Write a Blog?

Write a blog? Who, me? Never did that … I can’t write a blog.

Who said so?

I did.

How do you know if you never tried?

Well, I guess that’s right. I will never know if I don’t try. What’ll I write about? Just every day stuff. Lots of every day stuff around here. Almost a hundred people live in my apartment block … should be some stories lurking in here. Maybe  I can find some of them.

The characters in my book, Johnny and Mr. Fredericks, could keep me busy for a while, especially cleaning up the spilled coffee, and washing clothes. I wonder what adventure they are having today. You’ll have to wait until the book is published to find that out! Check it out here.

This is an assisted living complex, in three stages. They call it the Campus of Care. First stage is where tenants are independent, but do go to the dining room for prepared meals.

Second stage is where tenants need some help. Meals are provided twice a day, with a continental breakfast also supplied. Cleaning and flat laundry is done once a week. Tenants are responsible for their personal wash, but can have staff do that for an extra charge.

When the tenants need too much help from the staff here, they are transferred over to the extended care section.

I’m in the second stage building in this complex; I’m one of the luckier ones that only needs a small amount of help.

This place gives me time to pursue all kinds of activities if I so desire. Maybe I could find time to try to write a blog?

*

15 thoughts on “Write a Blog?

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere, Noni Grace. I’m just a smidge behind you in age at 72. I can’t wait to see if some of your observations about life mirror the things I see as well. Keep writing.

  2. Hi Noni! I’m a friend of Carol’s and am so very glad to meet you! It sounds like we have a lot in common–photography, writing, geneaology, quilting (well, I used to.) I’m looking forward to learning from your wisdom.

    • Thanks for the “yaaaaayyyy, MomM”

      My niece talked me into this, hopefully to help with Johnny and Mr. Fredericks. MAybe I will do all right, but will have t o wait and see!

  3. Welcome! As you’ve probably learned from mine, keeping current is the hardest part of blogging (;-). Although, based on your daily Flickr output, that probably won’t be a problem for you. Looking forward to reading your day to day observations. Bon Voyage!

  4. Thanks for your comment Jean… it should be fun if I can write some interesting “stuff” that people will want to read, and then come back for more.

  5. oops! I was just looking back at the comments… and I see that I didn’t know enough to say thank you to my new friends… after a week, I’ve learned something. so…. to Judith, Sandra, Dave, Deb and Shari. Thank you, and welcome to my Blog! I do hope you will find it interesting enough that you will come back for other visits… we could have a nice cup of tea (or coffee) A friend brought me a lot of cookies last night to share with my friends, so drop by and chat a while. Hope to see you back here soon.!

  6. Norma, do you remember that a few years ago, I mentioned this to you and you said something to the effect that you could never do something like that? Well, here you are, doing it! Wonderful!

  7. Cclaude, thanks for reminding me, Ny son also suggested I write a blog, and got the same answer… but here I am. Thanks for visiting, and commenting Claude. I really appreciate having tea with you!

    Gerhard, thanks foe stopping by, and for your comment. Please come back again for a chat and a cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

