Home, and then not home again…

Although I’ve been recovering well from my surgery, unfortunately I had a bit of a setback on the weekend and am back in hospital. I hope it won’t be for long, but rather than have my niece post updates again, I’ve decided to take a break from blogging. I’ll take the summer off, then will re-evaluate in the fall whether or not to resume. Please check back here in early September for an update.

I’ve really been enjoying the many friends I’ve made here, and don’t like the idea of losing touch with any of you, but perhaps, once I’m out of hospital again, you’ll join me on my Nonie Vogue Flickr page, where I share my photography:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/nonievogue/

In the meantime, I’d appreciate your continued prayers for me and my son, Danny.

*

14 thoughts on “Home, and then not home again…

  1. Oh geez Norma, sorry to hear of your setback. But I imagine such things aren’t too unusual in such situations. And no doubt you’re in good hands there and they’ll take good care of you. Do you have a tv or access to one there? I was just watching the Antiques Roadshow and thought of you. 😉
    I think that’s a good idea to take the summer off and have a good rest. Then you won’t have the “pressure to produce” on you. That was something I felt driving cabs – having to produce for the owner. Not quite the same of course, but pressure is pressure.
    So, wishing you well! Take it easy and heal up and get home again soon with no more setbacks! Praying for you and Danny, hugs and healing,
    Love, Greg.

  2. Hello, Norma….So sorry to read you’ve had a set-back just when you were feeling so much stronger.
    I think it’s a good idea to have a thorough rest from everything. I suspected something was amiss when there were no photo postings.
    You are back in my prayers, and Danny never left.
    Hugs,
    Heather

  3. Hi Auntie Norma,
    So sorry to hear you are back in the hospital. I hope you know how much I am going to miss this new found communication we have developed . If you feel up to it you can email me once in a while and let me know how you are. I ask Jean to keep me posted on you as I check in with her to see how Danny is doing. I love you always have always will.
    Kallie

  4. I am so sorry to read this, keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

    Hugs
    Lynda

  5. Hi Norma,
    So sorry to hear the latest news, but you will be well looked after in a place that you need right now. I often think that the hospitals move people out too soon – the body needs time to do it’s healing.
    We are just back from a lovely trip to Qualicum Beach and then to Tofino for my niece’s wedding on the beach. It was lovely!
    We will miss your blogs but can enjoy re-reading some of your past blogs – after all, isn’t the summer for watching reruns!! 😉
    Well, take care, my friend, and know that we will be thinking of you and Danny.
    love, Norma

  6. Hi Norma,

    I am sorry to hear you are back in this hospital – I hope you are back home soon. My prayers go out to you and Danny daily – get well SOON!!

    Love Phil

  7. Hi, Norma! 🙂 Welcome home again. Wonderful news. Now, take a nice break for yourself – you’ll stay in my prayers and Danny as well.
    Hugs!
    Heather

    • Welcome, Hetaher. Sure is good to be back here again. Taking a break from everything for the next little while.

Leave a Reply

