Gratitude

I have a difficult time expressing my feelings on paper… I will try again, as I scrapped the first try.

I am surrounded by flowers, tokens of the love that my family has for me. Can you feel it? It has a very real presence here in my suite.

Carnation and yellow

The love is expressed in so many ways. Like cooking a special dinner for me… or taking me out for dinner…. Like playing a steel guitar and singing for me… like picking up groceries that I forgot to order from the delivery store.

boquetThey are there when I have a trip to the Hospital, or  whenever I need them…. and I am forever grateful for the love they share with me. I am truly blessed.

I am also grateful for the love I feel from my contacts on Flickr, and also for those that visit and comment on my blog.

Like my son keeps telling me…”You’re a lucky girl”, and I agree with him. I have so many things happen that prove “I am a lucky girl.”

14 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. Happy Mothers Day Auntie Norma and just for the record we are lucky too having you in our lives!
    Love you
    Kallie

    • Happy Mother’s Day to you, Kallie. Thanks for Stopping by… the kettle is on so we can have tea.

    • Hello Maggie. How nice that you came all that way to comment on my Blog.Thank you. I’m pretty sure you would enjoy a cup of tea, so find a cozy place to sit while I pour.

  2. Happy Mothers Day Aunty Norma, I hope you have a fantastic day!!
    I seen Ra last night here in Alberta, he is headed home to see you….
    Love Daria

    • Hi Daria, Happy mother’s day to you, too. Thanks for stoping by… and thanks for the pictures you sent of Dereck. You must be very proud. Tea?

  3. You understand, don’t you, that the love coming back to you is love you already expressed to those in your life. I am so blessed to have you as a cyber friend. May your days be blessed.

    • Dear Judith.. I hope your Mother’s day has been wonderful. And blessed.
      Thanks for your comment dear friend. I feel very blessed knowing you are in my life.

    • Dear Heather, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s day. Thanks for stopping by and your comment. The tea is ready to pour, so find a comfortable seat while I get you a cup.

  4. Norma you are more than a Lucky Girl, you are a Very Special Lady and all the love you’ve given others through out the years is coming right back at ya. Happy Mother’s Day to you.

    • Welcome, Lynda. It is so good to have you visiting and commenting… thank you. We go back a long time. Your mom phoned last evening.. so great to hear from her. Tea/ join the group!.

  5. I’m glad you had such a wonderful Mother’s Day. You deserve every bit of the love that comes your way! It’s simply being mirrored back at you from that special place in your heart where you hold your loved ones close.

    • Hello Carol. You are one of those that I hold so dear! Tea is ready, so join with my other contacts as we sit a while and talk about other times.

Leave a Reply

