Busy Time of The Year!

This is a very busy time for me…….Christmas is coming! Everyone is busy…aren’t you?

As most of  you know, I live in an assisted living complex, where there are three levels of care. I’m in the “middle” one.

Anyway, all tenants and staff are invited to take part in our Christmas craft sale… which happens one week from today, on the 15 th of November, over in the Manor  lounge. Of course there are only a few of us that are vendors, but the rest come out to buy!

ready for craft sale!

I am one of the those taking part. I have my book, “The Adventures of Johnny and Mr Fredericks”,  2014 Calendars made from my watercolcour paintings, and, of course, my cards ( also made from my watercolour paintings)……..  I will have more than 70 different cards on the table!   I have even more cards, but they wont all be put out.

Some of the residents here are starting to call me the ‘bird lady’ because of all the birds I have painted.

I have been printing Cards these past few days… plus making some CD’S. Every year I make a Christmas CD for my family members.  It helps get us all in the festive mood.Christmas 2013 CD's

7 thoughts on “Busy Time of The Year!

  1. Good evening lovely lady,
    You most certainly are one of the busiest ladies I know 🙂 This is absolutely my favorite time of year ! My card that you sent me with my copy of your book is cherished that I can tell you .I hope your sale is a complete success and just maybe I can get out there and see you on the 15th and add to my collection.
    Love you
    Kallie

  2. Hi, Norma 🙂 I wish you a very successful sale next Friday. Hopefully we will get an update with the results and a photo of you at your display table!
    I am in the throes of packing up and selling my mom’s condo but I hope to drop by one of these days for that cup of tea. 🙂
    Hugs!
    Heather

  3. You set a wonderful example of what it takes to stay so young at heart! You’re always busy doing something that benefits others. I hope the sale is a great success. I’m sure the other residents will thoroughly enjoy browsing (and buying) from everyone’s displays, including your lovely creations.

  4. You are a busy lady. I know I have been busy making Christmas cards (I scrapbook) and have them pretty well all made now. Just need to finish my Christmas letter and then start addressing the envelopes and putting a personal note in for everyone.

  5. to Kallie, , Heather, Carol and Bev…welcome.I appreciate your comments so very much. Shall we all have a cup of tea…? the kettle is boiling, so come on over and sit a while.

Leave a Reply

