To Post or not to post

 

To blog or not to blog: that is the question!

 

A couple things have kept me from writing any posts for my blog….first of all, lack of energy and enthusiasm, and secondly, no pictures to go with my writing. So I have decided to write when I feel like it, and use pictures when I have them. We’ll have to wait and see how that works out!

 

The first thing I want to bring up is maybe a rant…but it bothers me a great deal.

 

TV commercial… two little girls, maybe eight or nine, sitting out there with their lemon aid stand… their sign says 25 cents. Two people stopping in their nice car is stopping for a glass of their lemon aid, but before they get stopped, the girls turn their sign around and it now says one dollar…so instead of fifty cents, they will get two dollars.

 

This one is to sell a car that looks expensive, but isn’t.

I wonder who taught them about honesty?

 

Another one shows kids throwing sticky stuff up on the ceiling and putting toast into the VCR.  Another good way to teach children how to act. I don’t even remember what this one was advertising….If I did, I sure wouldn’t buy their products. These ads were presumably produced by adults. What were they thinking?

 

So much for that.

Have a Happy and Healthy New Year Dear Friends!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “To Post or not to post

  1. Hi Auntie Norma,
    I have seen the ads you speak of and I also had to give my head a shake. I`m wondering how many kids have seen the commercials and how many Moms have had to clean paper towel wads off the ceiling 🙂 I`m kind of glad my Grandsons dont watch TV not to say they dont pick up bad ideas from other sources. I hope you get your energy back and pictures or no pictures ALWAYS blog ! It`s one of my favorite things to find in my In Box 🙂
    Love you
    Kallie

  2. I so agree with you about the ad people having no common sense and no taste. I’ve not seen the two ads you mention, but I’ve seen others that just turned my stomach. I’ve also written rants to the sponsors of those ads. If we keep silent, the ad people will think they are doing some good when they are only another link the the chain that pulls our society down.

    What ever happened to morals and civility?

    So glad you felt like writing. It tells me you are feeling better. May the Lord bless you with grace, peace, joy and love this year.

  3. I’m with you when it comes to being annoyed by some television ads. I suspect those who create the controversial ones think just getting our attention and any kind of reaction (whether good or bad), is achieving a desirable goal. However, I wonder if it would change their thinking if they knew I can’t recall the product name from most of the ads that annoy me, no matter how many times I see them. And for the few I do recall, if the ad annoys me I would deliberately NOT buy the product anyway.

    I’m glad “you felt like it” today… it’s always good to find your posts here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

