March Madness

March Madness!

My niece signed me up for this March Madness ‘thing’…where you set your own goal, and then try to reach it. My goal was to write eight blog posts. I had been writing only one a month…and I thought I had set the impossible for myself, of eight for the month!

I didn’t sign in to any of the blogs that were check points… I stayed quietly  on my own… and this is my number eight post!   And only half the time has gone by.

I’m convinced that setting a goal and actually trying to meet it is part of the answer.  And don’t set the goal too high, or you will be so discouraged that you might give up completley.

Maybe I should continue to write while I’m under the spell of March Madness… but I don’t think so… lack of ideas is holding me back.

images

6 thoughts on “March Madness

  1. Norma, I have so enjoyed hearing from you this month. Please don’t quit writing. A consistent goal of one post a week would be good. And I can give you a whole list of questions to answer that might spark memories and thoughts. For instance, let’s go back to your years in school.What one year was the best or worst? What happened to make it that way?

    • Great idea, Judith! Send some along. with pictures, too, if you have any.That’s one of my problems… the other one is my double vision, which is acsting uo right noe. It should calm down later,
      One of my friends has already sent along a list of what she would like to see! So send them along!

  2. I’ve loved reading your blogs, too. There’s a great sense of accomplishment in setting a goal and attaining it. 🙂

  3. I’ll bet when you set that goal you doubted if you could reach it, but when you set your mind to a task it usually gets done. I like Judith’s idea… it’s worth a try, and we’d miss you if you didn’t show up here on your blog at least occasionally.

  4. Yay! Congratulations on reaching your goal! And with lots of time to spare. 🙂 I love March Madness–always gives me that little push I seem to need to really move forward toward my goals. So nice having you take part this year!

Leave a Reply

