Remedies

Remedies.

 

Something was said today about warts and how to get rid of them.

 

This is back in 1930’s  and goes back further, but I don’t know how far. My dad had two different solutions for getting rid of a wart.

 

First  one: you ‘steal’ a dish towel and go in a very dark place. There you rub the wart be hind your back with the dish towel…and it will go away.!

images

No dish towels around so lets switch over to a new moon. When there is a new moon, you go out in the dark and pick up a stone, then use that stone to rub the wart, behind your back. With this action you say “Welcome New Moon , I’m glad you’ve come” repeating this three times, then throw the stone away behind you.Wart will disappear.!

 

I don’t have a medical license, so be careful who you tell about this!!  Funny thing is…they did disappear!

3 thoughts on “Remedies

  1. Isn’t it funny how those old saws still seem to work? I’d never heard of these two. I seem to remember something about tying a red piece of yarn around a wart during a new moon. 🙂

  2. I’ve had a delightful time catching up on your postings this morning – what a diversification of topics! Interesting wart fixes – I hadn’t heard of these two. 🙂

  3. Interesting! My parents should have known about these back when I was a teenager. Then perhaps I wouldn’t have had to go through the medical removal processes that I endured! Then again, you can’t always depend on the rumoured methods, can you? 😀

Leave a Reply

