Is It worth It?

Is it worth it?

 

I guess this is some kind of a rant…bear with me if you like, leave if you don’t like.

 

I’m on Oxygen 24/7 Every time I leave my suite I have to change over to portable Oxygen, and reverse the action when I come home.

 

It seems to sap away my energy. Not only that, but I don’t have any insperation to do anything. Including drawing or painting. Most of the time I can read from the computer…most of the time  books are unreadable.

 

Most of the timeI I feel good. But there are times when I wonder if writing for this blog is worth the effort. I get one or two comments….. and that’s it.

 

So…I’m asking  you… Is it worth my time to write it? Or not? I really mean it… should I keep on with it, or not.

 

13 thoughts on “Is It worth It?

  1. Hi, Norma…..I vote for continuing to write. 🙂 I love seeing your blog arrive in my in-box. I love reading about your memories, your challenges and your joys. It’s like a golden thread between us – it brings me joy to feel the tug.
    I will be unemployed soon….perhaps only one month left. Then I shall come over for a visit.
    Hugs,
    Heather

  2. Yes you should continue to do your blog when you feel up to it. I admit I’m one of those who doesn’t comment very much but I do enjoy reading them.

  3. you absolutely should keep writing if you are able . I am guilty of not commenting as I should but I can tell you I read every one , I enjoy every one and I look forward to every one. I feel connected to you every time I see NONI GRACE in my in box. I love you Auntie Norma

  4. I know from experience just how disheartening it can be to put a lot of effort into a post and never know how it’s been received, but I believe the challenge to keep creating stories to share here is very worthwhile. It stimulates our creativity. It helps keep us connected with people we wouldn’t otherwise “see”. And the mental exercise has to be good for us, too, don’t you think? 🙂

    I love reading all your stories and the thoughts you share with us, so I hope you’ll continue.

  5. Oh my dear Norma, I am so sorry that I haven’t commented on all your posts. My life is so hectic that I sometimes don’t get to read your blog til a day or two later, and it seems everything I’d like to say in response has already been said (better than I could) by members of your near friends and family. I like hearing from you and knowing that you are up and doing. I dread the day when there is silence on your blog. I grieve the fact that given our ages and circumstances, I will probably never get to see you in person and tell you what a very special person I think you are. I love hearing about your memories growing up. Were I near you, I would suggest we collaborate on a memoir. I’m sure it would find a ready audience. In short, please write as often as you feel like it. I’d miss you desperately were you not in my inbox from time to time. Grace and peace,
    Judith

  6. Dear Ms McGuire

    my name is Mischa. I’m from Germany. I found your blog by chance. (I don’t remember what i was actually looking for) and enjoy reading it very much. (Especially the parts about living in the canadian wilderness). Please continue writing. 🙂

    Best regards

    M.

  7. I hope reading all these responses has reaffirmed for you what we already know. We love reading here and we want nothing more than for you to feel well enough to keep writing .

  8. I love reading your blogs Aunty Norma. Like I told you before I can’t read it now from my IPhone, it is only when I get onto the main computer that I an read it. I would be very sad to not to have my connection to you when I can’t see you on a regular basis. I hope you continue when you have a chance and are feeling up to it.

    Love Daria

Leave a Reply

