A New Painting.

A New Painting

 

As  you probably know it has been a while since I’ve done any painting. I’ve been “itching to” draw, and that includes painting.

 

Yesterday I did a drawing, and today I got busy and painted it. I was happy that I had finally done one, so decided to turn it into one of my greetings cards. This picture is one of the greeting cards.

Common yellow throat.T.T.IMG

Management here where I live have put in a small convenience ‘store’ for the tenants. A great idea for those of us who have difficulty going shopping….or who just need one or two things.

 

Tenants asked them to carry greeting cards… and management asked me to put my line of cards in!

 

I wont make a fortune as the cards are only three dollars each…covers my expenses and gives me a little profit…also allows me to continue making them.

6 thoughts on “A New Painting.

  1. What a great way to help support your habit (that is what I call my scrapbooking as Mac tells me it is an addiction for me but I love doing it as I’m sure you do your drawing and painting

  2. Hi Norma, I’m so happy to see that you are back to drawing and painting! I’ve always loved you water colours. So nice that management recognizes your wonderful talent too!

  3. Wonderful news, Norma – so happy you have the energy again to do what you love. It’s an awesome piece of work and I’ll be looking forward to seeing more. 🙂

  4. How wonderful to see this! It lets me know that you are feeling better. You have such a talent that it’s a shame when you are not up to indulging it. Beautiful bird, but a mere reflection of the spirit that created it.

  5. Very lovely. Management is very smart to allow your greeting cards to be sold there, such talent. Can’t wait to see more. I sell my cards for the same price.

Leave a Reply

