Here For A Good Time!

Good Time.

“We’re here for a good time…not a long time…. The sun can’t shine every day.;

“When you don’t like what you’ve got, why don’t you change it?”

Words from a couple  of  “Trooper” songs…written by my son, Ra, some time ago.

When is the ‘good time’ over? And where do we go from here? I have many thoughts running around in my head…trying to give me the answer to a few of my questions. Like…Why have I been here on this earth?

My son Ra and I had a two hour meeting with a nurse today for her to tell me what my new classification will mean…and what they can do to make me comfortable. I have now been placed in “Palliative”.

photo 1

Ra and I

*

8 thoughts on “Here For A Good Time!

  1. I have always loved you and I always will. I love the joy on your face in the pictures with Ra and Gary ❤ You are never far from my thoughts and you are forever in my prayers .
    I love you to the moon and back Auntie Norma
    Kallie

  2. Well with all your art and this amazing blog, you have created something that few have.
    I hope that you are able to continue with all of it as long as possible.

  3. That one word can make those lyrics take on a whole new meaning. I imagine it’s a time of a lot of reflection for you, and also a good time to hold tight to one of my hubby’s favourite sayings: “We don’t know what our future holds, but we know Who holds our future.” Love you!

  4. It’s so heartwarming seeing a pic of you and your sons! I will certainly miss you. Reading your stories, I’m always amazed to see how much one can accomplish in life. What a fulfilling life you had! You’re certainly a great example for me.

Leave a Reply

